Opinions re: Power Pulleys

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 10:54 AM
Rick
Addict
Rennlist Lifetime Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Opinions re: Power Pulleys

I just saw this on Ebay - Auction for Power Pulleys - especially the comment about "Dyno Proven 7HP Gain and 7ft. lbs. of Torque!".

Has anyone done this modification? Results?

Thanks much.
Old 01-23-2004, 11:30 AM
turbo944
Three Wheelin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

This was discussed recently and in fact, Danno or someone went into detail about what and where you could expect gains/losses with them. Turns out that they are not worth anything on these cars. You might do a search for more details.
Old 01-23-2004, 11:36 AM
fast951
Addict
Rennlist Member

Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 37 Likes on 27 Posts

Rick, The pulleys look nice (pretty color). You might want to request the before and after dyno charts. Also, is the 7hp/tq gain the same on 924S, 944, 951... I have no experience with the products, but would like to know.
Old 01-23-2004, 01:13 PM
Dave951M
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

To nit pick here a bit, underdrive pulleys do not "make" more power. They reduce parasitic loss. I'd be very skeptical about a 7hp change, more like 2 at most.
Old 01-23-2004, 02:00 PM
po9rs5che1
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts