Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Re-birth of the 968 race car

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2017, 03:09 AM
Eric_k
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re-birth of the 968 race car

I've been racing this thing for many years, thru many iterations and a crash necessitated yet another re-do. I was finally able to get it back to the track last weekend after 11 months of cutting, sanding and crying . I wasn't sure how it was going to look when done but I think it came out well. As always, it is a continual work in progress.

Some current specs:
1994 Porsche 968 race car, 5.7 liter LS1 V8 (stock), 968 6 speed transaxle.
For ST class running an air inlet restrictor for 305 rwhp/326 tq. Ballasted to a 2998 minimum race weight w/driver.
OZ 18x11 wheels front and rear
Brooks Motorsports wing
GT-Racing fiberglass hood with TrackSpec S2000 vents
GT-Racing fiberglass rear quarter panels
Modified 997 GT3 Cup front flares
Moton Club Sport shocks
Racersedge A-Arms
Bruce Karger (95ONE) torsion bar carrier
Elephant Racing Bump steer kit
Tarret Sway bar
Big Red brakes with Cayenne rotors
996 ABS,
Tilton Pedals
lots of other stuff

Old 09-25-2017, 08:03 AM
333pg333
Rennlist Member

Received 93 Likes on 76 Posts

Looking great Eric! When did you decide to go to the V8? Was the engine ok from the crash? Have you run the car yet?
Old 09-25-2017, 09:25 AM
disasterman
Three Wheelin'

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Nice update program, welcome to the V8 group. Your list does not do the upgrades justice, that's a big change/modification on the body and internals.

Very tidy work.
Old 09-25-2017, 10:39 AM
markl951
Rennlist Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Good to see you out last weekend Eric. I know you had lots of repair work to get done. Car sounds as good as it looks.
Old 09-25-2017, 12:04 PM
V2Rocket
Rainman
Rennlist Member

Received 633 Likes on 490 Posts

car looks great, glad you got it up and running.

what size restrictor do you run to get 305whp ?