Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

decal/emblem installation advice needed....

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2002, 10:29 AM
keith
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Post decal/emblem installation advice needed....

Hey guys - I'll be putting the
=== P O R S C H E === and turbo emblems on my one-month old paintjob tomorrow, and I've never done this before, so I want advice from those who have!

TIA.
Old 10-02-2002, 10:40 AM
Jason-85944
Pro

Just did the Porsche and 924s on my car. It is extremly important that you install on as clean of a surface as possible. No wax! Was the surface with Dawn dish detergent and rinse thuroughly. Use a tack rag to get any dust that may have collected on the surface.

I found the easiest way to install the Porsche decal as to first find the center of the surface to be installed on and second the center of the "S" on the decal. Match these 2 spots together and install the decal from the center outward.

It is very important to make certain that the surface is very clean!

Once the decal is installed it may have air bubbles that you will need to work toward the edge with your fingers. Once the decal has been installed, let the sun beat down on it for a few hours and it will look as good as new!

Jason
Old 10-03-2002, 12:58 AM
mideastmafia
Three Wheelin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
no no no..

get a spray bottle and SATURATE the area u wana put the PORSCHE sticker.. i mean SATURATE so there is no dry spots and also spray the back of the sticker with water.

clean ur hands before and get them soaking wet, then pick the sticker up by the EDGES and place it on the soaked surface.

now the sticker is moveable and can easily changed and moved around while the back is wet..