Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help the little guy and let the little guy help you.

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2002, 10:58 PM
Treiber
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Help the little guy and let the little guy help you.

Hi everyone. I joined rennlist months ago but have not posted in a while. I am fairly new to Porsche ownership. My name is Matt Treiber and I currently own a 1987 944 and a 1984 944. I bought the 1987 model first. It is finished in guards red with a black leather interior. So far I have purchased and installed C2 Turbo wheels 17 X 7.5 (front) and 17 X 9 (rear). I have also installed a customized exhaust system. I only know of one other Porsche that has this type of exhaust system. The man that owns it has this system on a Boxster S and competes in SCCA events. Anyways, my other 944 is a work in progress. I am almost finished and ready to compete in SCCA events. Anyways, my dad and I are huge Porsche fans. We own our own automotive service and repair shop. We have recently had more and more Porsche cars in our shop for tires and other various things. We offer the most competitive prices in our area and we are trying to spread the influence of Porsche into our surrounding communities. One of the reasons I am posting is because I have a lot to offer in selling tires. I sell Michelin, BFGoodrich, Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton, Pirelli, Hankook, and Capitol tires. I feel that I can offer all of you competitive prices. I might not always be willing to beat places like Tire Rack, but I can come close. I would love to help and do business with fellow Porsche owners and enthusiasts. I love Porsche cars. Nothing else gives me such a pleasure. I am very young, but I have had the priveledge of driving several different Porsche cars. I have driven 911s from the 60's, 70's, 80's, and 90's. I have also dr