Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DYNO results: 944SMAX chip SFR SS Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2006, 02:17 PM
jgporsche
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DYNO results: 944SMAX chip SFR SS Exhaust

As promised, I went to the dyno this morning. The dyno used was a Dynapack Dyno. I have never used one of them before and i can say that i am NOT impressed. It seems to read ridiculously low. But since this was basically done for AFR results it didn't matter. Next weekend I will retest everything using a trusted Dyno Dynamics Dyno. But for those that just want to see the actual results from this, here they are:

**Remember numbers were from a DYNAPACK DYNO**

stock: 131.5 WHP , 127.2 WTQ - GREEN

944SMAX chip: 135.1WHP , 130.8 WTQ - PURPLE

944SMAX chip and SFR exhaust: 141.2WHP , 137.9 WTQ - YELLOW

This was the first stages on this chip. The final stage should be tested late next week. The next dyno run will have 2 charts (1 with the stock chip and SFR exhaust, and the other with the new 944SMAX chip and SFR exhaust)

The last dyno run is difficult to see because the line is yellow, but it is there.

Old 10-06-2006, 03:56 PM
rberry951
Temprarily Banned per IB

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I like showing everyone the progression of our efforts. Since you like the response your getting driving around I'm not doing much else with the low end except I'm going to map out some of that HP dip. This chip took a little out and made the TQ curve more linear, but I'm going to bring TQ in a hair earlier and get a smooth arc on the TQ line.

On the top end I've smooted out the A/F from this run and stretch the TQ curve out a little more. The pre-production release chip is on its way to you.