Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My Formal Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2004 | 01:11 AM
ckathens
Drifting

Default My Formal Introduction

I've been hanging around and getting some great advice from people here for a couple of weeks now, but I thought that now that i finally have digital photos up, i'd introduce myself. I live in San Francisco, i'm a law student, and I just bought my '83 944 to restore in my free time (not daily driver b/c gf has a car and much easier to take train!).

I put up some pics for my friends to view at: http://home.comcast.net/~ckathens/index.html

But i'll add one or two here... Obviously my 944 needs ALOT of interior work but the thing runs great and has a new paint job (which, unfortunatly, already has been chipped by a small accident but... oh well...)

And my lovely interior:

Keep in mind these are all pics from a couple of weeks ago, the day after she was dropped off by a little stark in front of our house.. Obviously this is a big interior restoration project but i'm already off to a good start with the new door panels and center console... Look forward to working with ya'll!

-Steve
Old 06-24-2004 | 01:16 AM
Yabo
Rennlist Member

don't you just hate once you take the rug out from those door sill clips it never goes back right? i'm about to take superglue to it if people dont have a better idea.
Old 06-24-2004 | 01:18 AM
David Floyd
Addict
Rennlist Member

Welcome and have fun
Old 06-24-2004 | 01:27 AM
UDPride
Thinking outside da' bun...
Lifetime Rennlist