Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for a daily driver

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2004, 12:05 AM
sharky47
Set to Full-Auto
Rennlist Member

Received 126 Likes on 67 Posts
Smile Looking for a daily driver

Title pretty much says it, looking for a daily driver. I am looking for a 944, 924, or 914. It is going to be a daily ride, so I'm not looking for a concours winner. I am looking for a car in good running condition in decent cosmetic condition, suitible to take a date out in. I am looking to spend anywhere between $1 and $8000, but there is a catch.

A little backgroud on myself:
I am a freshly graduated student with a degree in computer network systems.I used to be an aircraft mechanic until the 9-11 thing happened that made the aircraft industry a little tough to say the least. I was furlowed without notice and was out of work for a little while. I am now a CNC machinist for the largest independent CNC plant in the southwest ( www.kagerind.com ). I love my new career and am on the up and up currently.

Now I know you aren't interested in reading my biography, but what this means is I am short on stockpiled cash as I just moved into a new house and got resettled. I do, however have a very well paying career and very little expenses which means I can more than afford a sizable monthly payment. I don't have bad credt, I don't have any, which is almost worse than having bad credit is this day and age. I am 21 years old and have never in my life bought anything on credit and have resisted getting a credit card for a long time. I recently applied for one to start building my credit and was denied each time becuase my lack of credit history - well duh!