Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1984 Porsche 944 - Value/Price Question

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2023 | 08:16 PM
Maudib32
5th Gear

Question 1984 Porsche 944 - Value/Price Question

So I want to pre-tense this with the fact that I have an '84 Porsche 944 that I am selling. I am looking to see if I have a ridiculous price on the car or if I'm inline for somewhere around what it should be. Now I wanna also pre-curser this with the fact that I am very new to Porsche vehicles and took it on as a project car. Got some money into it in parts, supplies and other items. Then had to re-locate and put the car in storage and do not have a garage for it anymore. Hence after having it in storage for a long time I'm selling the car.

Here is the details of the car:
Porsche 944
Year: 1984
Milage: Exempt
Interior: Grey
Color: Red
Title: Clean

Engine: None
Transmission: Manual
Torque Tube: Present and Accounted For

Extra Parts:
90's Era Porsche Wheels
Extra fog lamp cover - One on the car is broke
Black Leather Front Seats - OEM
Black Leather Rear Seat - OEM
Black Door Cards - OEM
Black Rear Interior Trim - OEM
Black Glove Box Door - OEM
Black Center Trim - OEM
Black Dashboard - OEM
Sachs Clutch
Driven Steering Wheel - Needs Refurb
1 Disk Brake (Not sure what is with that but was in the car when purchased)

Things found:
Aftermarket Suspension (would have to look again to see what kind)

Attached are pictures.

Please let me know if anyone has any ideas on what the possible value on the car.

Thank you so very much. For the feedback.

I have been told it's not worth more than $1500 if not $1000 or less.

Old 06-07-2023 | 09:15 PM
Qtrfoil
Instructor