Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Total newbie question (don't flame me...I did a search)

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2019, 03:28 PM
ScottArizona
Rennlist Member

Received 711 Likes on 357 Posts
Default Total newbie question (don't flame me...I did a search)

Hey guys, just bought my first 944 (1986 NA body, lt1 swap with a bunch of track goodies, 951 transmission with lsd, 951 brakes, etc...) and I'm super excited. It is being shipped as I type this and I haven't even laid eyes on it yet, but from the pics on ebay it is very cosmetically challenged (it was a good deal!). So, I'm considering some body mods as it is likely going to need paint anyway. Here are my first two questions:

1) Are 951 rear fenders the same as the NA rear fenders? As crazy as it sounds I have done a ton of searches and I'm coming up with mixed results. Are they the same?
2) Assuming the 951 fenders are wider, would it be stupid/bad/unbalanced/horrible looking to add the 951 front fenders (and bumper) up front and leave the rear fenders alone in standard 944NA form?

Thanks all! Pics incoming as soon as it arrives later this week! (be warned...its a bit rough!).
Old 02-06-2019, 04:32 PM
jhowell371
Burning Brakes

Received 38 Likes on 31 Posts

Originally Posted by ScottArizona
Hey guys, just bought my first 944 (1986 NA body, lt1 swap with a bunch of track goodies, 951 transmission with lsd, 951 brakes, etc...) and I'm super excited. It is being shipped as I type this and I haven't even laid eyes on it yet, but from the pics on ebay it is very cosmetically challenged (it was a good deal!). So, I'm considering some body mods as it is likely going to need paint anyway. Here are my first two questions: