911 Turbo (930) Forum 1975-1989

I want your car!

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2008, 03:39 AM
turbosnail
AutoX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want your car!

Hey guys. My name's Lou, and I currently drive a 2000 audi s4 with a ton of mods. It's time for something new, and I think I'm ready for a p-car. I couldn't find a want to buy section, so I'm posting here. If anyone has a high mileage car (don't care how many, 100k, 200k, I'm not scared!) they want to get rid of, please let me know. Turbo is definitely a big plus. My budget is limited, because I am a student studying medicine, but I'm sure we could make it work. Thanks in advance, and I'm looking forward to meeting you all. This community is definitely something special

Cheers!
Old 06-10-2008, 08:23 AM
Geoffrey
Nordschleife Master

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

If your budget is tight then you don't want a 930.
Old 06-10-2008, 10:29 AM
prials
Intermediate

You need to have a budget that will allow you to properly care and feed your P-car.

I agree with Geoffrey, if your budget is limited and you are looking for a 'cheap' 930 .... it will be easier to find a unicorn.

You choice is to buy at the low end of the spectrum and sink a boatload of money for high maintenence costs

....................... or ........................

You can buy at the high end of the spectrum for a fully sorted 930.

At the end of the day, wherever you buy on the spectrum, low-middle-high, these cars end up costing about the same. A 930 is not the car for someone with limited funds.
Old 06-10-2008, 10:58 AM
slownrusty
Rennlist Member

Received 321 Likes on 151 Posts

Man...I studied the wrong discipline in College, how does a student studying medicine afford or even want a 930...I need to re-think professions as the toe nail cleaning business I own is not cutting it!

Yasin
Old 06-10-2008, 11:27 AM
Olli
Racer