Notices
911 Forum 1964-1989
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

Looking into this 1989 911, what do you think?

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2017, 08:27 PM
gg1
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking into this 1989 911, what do you think?

The price seems a little high. The paint isn't as perfect as the pictures indicate. There are some white spots here and there, but smooth for some reason within the red paint, but it isn't much of that. Car looks pretty good for original-sort of. The passenger door has been painted I think but they did a very good match. I just saw some slight waves. Anything else anyone see. I am a little new to this search and don't know all that much yet. Thanks for any thoughts on it. Looking for more of a car I drive quite a bit, but not in bad weather.

http://www.foreigntraffic.com/listin...911-targa-red/
Old 07-16-2017, 09:21 PM
grgallo
Rennlist Member

Received 157 Likes on 70 Posts

I saw the car today at the Pittsburgh Historics at the Foreign Traffic tent, it's beautiful, don't know what the mechanicals are like, etc. But in my opinion $59,500 is too high by quite a lot.
Old 07-16-2017, 10:25 PM
gg1
Advanced

Originally Posted by grgallo
I saw the car today at the Pittsburgh Historics at the Foreign Traffic tent, it's beautiful, don't know what the mechanicals are like, etc. But in my opinion $59,500 is too high by quite a lot.
I might have bumped into you there. What a great day. Anyway, I am not sure how much it should be, but I doubt they will come down much. I just bought a car from them the other month and looking for an older 911 targa. Oddly that is a color combo I really like and really about what I would want, but I wish it was $49,000, but that isn't going to happen.
Old 07-17-2017, 08:35 AM
Pep!RRRR
Burning Brakes

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts