Old 11-26-2016, 06:25 AM
ChrisPap
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A/c reinstall help

Hello.

I'm new in rennlist .

Before two weeks I bought a Porsche 911 g series 1974

I have a problem with the a/c hoses, pass through the right side sill panel. I think the a/c is not factory installed because the hoses it is evident.

Does anyone knows the the factory location and the long of hoses? From which is their passage?
What am I supposed to change and replace?
Please help!

Sorry for my terrible english.
Attached Images   
Old 11-26-2016, 09:07 AM
Amber Gramps
Addict

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Yikes. The fan assembly in the smugler's box looks right, but the lines and the dryer hanging there don't. On my '88 the dryer was mounted behind the driver's side front tire.

I'd contact Griffith if I were you. He's a total stud and contributor here.

https://griffiths.com/porsche/air-conditioning/911-930/

and Welcome.
Old 11-26-2016, 09:10 AM
ChrisPap
3rd Gear

Thank you very much my friend for information!
Old 12-02-2016, 09:10 PM
hangar21
7th Gear

Thumbs up

Chris,
I replaced my entire system (87) from Retro Air & I am very happy with the results! But I agree with Amber, Lots of great A/C folks to work with. I also agree that my dryer is in driver side front wheel well.
I took lots of pix & took copious notes. It's a lot of work, but I couldn't drive the car in the Texas heat. Good luck!
Terry
Old 12-04-2016, 04:05 AM
ChrisPap
3rd Gear

Originally Posted by hangar21
Chris,
I replaced my entire system (87) from Retro Air & I am very happy with the results! But I agree with Amber, Lots of great A/C folks to work with. I also agree that my dryer is in driver side front wheel well.
I took lots of pix & took copious notes. It's a lot of work, but I couldn't drive the car in the Texas heat. Good luck!
Terry
Thank you Terry, I will start the procedure to replace the dryer and the hoses. I am searching to found photos and from where hoses can pass.