Notices
911 Forum 1964-1989
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

Just bought a 83 SC....Questions and help needed!

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2014, 06:23 PM
Jonathan_btwl
Track Day

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just bought a 83 SC....Questions and help needed!

Hi there everyone.

I am new to the Rennlist and just bought a 1983 Porsche SC. Although I have driven lots of 911's over the years from new to old, this is the first one I have owned. I bought the car off of a Dealer friend of mine in Bloomfield Hills, MI. There is not much history on the car and I am a little unsure how original it is. Seems to be pretty original from what I can tell. Drives fantastic, just needs a bit of TLC on the cosmetic side. Here are a few pictures of the car.

If you guys see anything that looks totally wrong or out of place Please let me know.

Excited to post more often on here, and glad to be part of the Porsche family.

Jonathan

Old 12-29-2014, 06:25 PM
Jonathan_btwl
Track Day

Fuse box, looks like one of the Fuses are missing any thoughts to what it is linked to?
Old 12-29-2014, 06:27 PM
Jonathan_btwl
Track Day

Looks like its missing the Tags that specify the options. No idea why these would be missing?? Thoughts?
Old 12-29-2014, 11:10 PM
Reiver
Drifting

Received 115 Likes on 76 Posts

Looks good, seems pretty clean too.
Looks stock to me but I'm not sure about that whale tail...I've no real knowledge about right/wrong on that issue.
I've an '83 also and other than not knowing about the Tail it looks stock to me.
Nice car.
What is the mileage and did you have a PPI done to it?
BTW, having an unused relay position in your fuse box is common.
Old 12-29-2014, 11:11 PM
Ed Hughes
Rennlist Member

Received 80 Likes on 54 Posts

Congrats-looks in good enough shape to have a solid start. The tag could be missing due to a repaint or repair.