Notices
911 Forum 1964-1989
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

Lost all my brake/clutch fluid. Where did it go?

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2009, 12:49 PM
911vet
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Lost all my brake/clutch fluid. Where did it go?

I need cheering up. Someone tell me this is gonna be "ok."

I checked on my 911 that's temporarily stored in a neighbor's barn. I discovered it doesn't have a drop of brake/clutch fluid in the reservoir.

If I have a bad master or slave cylinider, can it actually leak out of the system?

I installed new rotors before my last DE in October. I drove the DE, had the body damage repaired (!), and then parked the car. I can't imagine that it's a leaking brake line or I would have had problems at the DE. Also, it didn't leak at the body shop for the 2 weeks it was there.

I can't get the car out of the barn because there is a swamp in front of it now. No one told me about that when I parked it in there. I'm going to try to jack it up, but the floor in the barn isn't condusive to such things.

Sigh.

My boyfriend dumped me, my 911 is stranded, the hydraulics are full of air, I'm all alone, and it's Christmas. Someone tell me something good!! Please!! Tell me it can only be a bad brake line
Old 12-24-2009, 01:01 PM
g-50cab
Drifting

Received 50 Likes on 36 Posts

Everything is going to be A-ok - it's usually the simple things -

Your boy friend dumped you - so now you can spend more time doing stuff you want to do without feeling guilty. That money you were going to spend his his present can get you a cool new helmet or a set of tires - his loss.

Your 911 is stranded - well you weren't going to drive it anyway - this is the best time to have something go wrong - MUCH better than the day before a track event, right? Just check the MC out - make sure you don't have brake fluid all over the inside trunk - if you do = clean it up now so it doesn't eat all your paint off.