Sponsored by:

996 GT3 Alignment/ Setup Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2016, 06:54 PM
Honkity Hank
Pro

Received 46 Likes on 39 Posts
Default 996 GT3 Alignment/ Setup Thread

I have searched but did not find a thread with alignment / set up tech. So I am starting this thread, (if this is a duplicate, mods, please merge with the appropriate thread)

I am new to the GT3 ownership so looking for advice and experience with the setup. Certainly a lot goes into any given setup including driver preference and use for the car. If you know your setup and specifications please post it here. The more information the better.

Spring rates/dampers
Ride height front and rear, preferably measured as Porsche recommends,(to keep things comparable)
Camber, toe, caster settings
Sway bar setting
Corner weights
Tires
Primary/secondary use (street, track, both)

Also, include your opinion and experience with it.

I am getting ready to have mine done, and appreciate the input and collective experience of the members here.

My car has JRZ RS suspension 700#/900#. My research seems to point to 3* camber front, 2.8* rear, 0 toe, caster??. Front bar 4th hole from soft, rear 2nd hole. Front ride ht 95mm, rear 130mm. Tires not sure yet, leaning to A7's for track, have Sumitomo for street.

Car is street and some track.

Thanks in Advance.
Old 05-07-2016, 07:06 PM
dave-C2
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

Welcome, you're going to enjoy the 996GT3.

This is an old topic that's been pretty well sorted out by now. Probably the best search will be "Kussmaul" in this forum. Bob Rouleau managed to get set up data from Roland Kussmaul and Bob shared it with the RL community many years ago. Still applies
Old 05-07-2016, 08:56 PM
Honkity Hank
Pro

Search failed me, thanks for the proper term

In case anyone else is crap at search like me here is the R Kussmaul setup.

https://rennlist.com/forums/attachme...-alignment.doc