Sponsored by:

Porsche Drivers Council: Focus Group

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2018, 12:38 AM
titan7
Rennlist Member

Received 30 Likes on 23 Posts
Default Porsche Drivers Council: Focus Group

Well just finished a 4 hour focus group today, very through and professional, let’s hope my feedback will be useful, lots of cool things to see. I hope I will get invited to more events like this, they really seem to want to get very detailed opinions on stuff from owners. I wish I could tell you more about what I saw, but they had us sign NDAs, no phones, etc, walk through metal detectors, I have never done this before, it was pretty cool.

Old 05-31-2018, 03:12 PM
Guest89
Drifting

Received 199 Likes on 116 Posts

Fascinating.

At PEC LA?
Old 05-31-2018, 04:00 PM
titan7
Rennlist Member

Nope, it was hosted at a large city convention center, high security. Again just wanted to post they are asking owners for feedback. Let’s just hope we are all asking for the Right Stuff, lol.
Old 05-31-2018, 08:20 PM
LexVan
Banned

Received 5,391 Likes on 2,510 Posts

Hope you were paid?
Old 05-31-2018, 08:37 PM
titan7
Rennlist Member

Yes, they did pay us but that was not the reason I attended. Getting to see and touch what was there was well with my time alone. It also did not hurt it was 1/2 mile from my office,
Old 06-04-2018, 03:34 PM
chuck911
Race Car

Received 56 Likes on 38 Posts

The payment is not for your time. Its because you cannot have a valid contract without consideration. In other words, their NDA is worth zip if you weren't paid.
Old 06-04-2018, 11:29 PM
Needsdecaf
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 2,541 Likes on 1,583 Posts

Face it, most of us would actually pay to participate in something like this.

What i can’t get on board with is the actual usefulness from the Porsche standpoint. The car is so far along into production, what can they really change at this point? Honest question. Still cool as hell though.
Old 06-04-2018, 11:54 PM
Lead Foot
Intermediate