Notices

Porsche Interesting Bull**** thread.

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2020, 05:11 PM
theiceman
Team Owner

Received 1,147 Likes on 821 Posts
Default Porsche Interesting Bull**** thread.

Just started this thread because its raining out .

Lego :
I recently found out my Orange Lego GT3RS ( 42056) has been discontinued. Prices on line for these seem to be going crazy ( saw one for 900 CAD ) so maybe i will keep it sealed in the box a little bit longer. I noticed you can buy lighting kits for these now too which i thought was interesting.

I Just finished building another set i did not realize was discontinued

Porsche 919 Hybrid and 917K Pit Lane ( 75876)

was a lot of fun so if you can find it i would recommend it , for yourself or any young Porsche fan ..

I needed some shelf space for displays so junked some text books i have been luging around for over 35 years... while chucking them i found this memorabilia.

Name:  adQwU2W.jpg
Views: 9
Size:  2.67 MB
Name:  7eOfmKu.jpg
Views: 9
Size:  3.47 MB

i was gonna blue box it all as i have had them for years sometimes decades sitting on a shelf. if you have one of these cars and would like the pamphlet for it shoot me a message and its yours if you are local . i can meet at one of our GTA meets and i can store it for you till then ( free, this is not a for sale post ) , Please don't ask for them all so you can resell them on ebay , this is an enthusiasts site and i just thought someone might like something that matched their car.

cheers

Last edited by theiceman; 10-05-2020 at 03:53 PM.
Old 10-01-2020, 10:42 AM
Adamant1971
Rennlist Member

Received 1,109 Likes on 519 Posts

^ Awesome stuff. I have found all of the dealer brochures for my car, along with the colour swatches. Tucked away safely.