HELP (ALAN?) NEEDED WITH DRIVER'S SEAT WIRING AND ELECTRICS

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2020, 08:09 PM
1990_GT_SC
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP (ALAN?) NEEDED WITH DRIVER'S SEAT WIRING AND ELECTRICS

Hi guys,

How are you doing in times of pandemic? I'm new to Rennlist and I've just bought a US black on black 1990 928 GT.
Since the driver's seat bolsters were useless and I did not want to have the seat reupholstered, I bought a mint used driver's seat from the UK with a seating function including relay, switch etc. which happened to have barely been used.
Problem is :
1) safety belt buckle is on the wrong side (left)
2) it's missing several plugs, connectors etc.

old US driver's seat with black memory control box

memory seat plug from underneath driver's seat inside car

backside of memory driver's seat plug under in car.

GB driver's upper seat with only two plugs

GB driver's seat with only one seat heating plug

6x GB seat heating plugs (number four and five from left go into black control box; green plug goes into bottom seat heating; third one from left goes into heating relay)

underneath US driver's seat frame and memory wiring (which is missing in GB driver's seat)

top of US driver's seat and memory function (which is missing in GB driver's seat)

memory control box from US driver's seat.

US driver's bottom seat from another perspective.

GB driver's seat with heating relay and connector, two black plugs (top right), one 2-pin board (bottom left) and one male plug underneath two parallel black plugs.

I then decided to take the lower and upper seat off the UK frame and put them onto the US frame while using the plugs, connectors, relays and memory control box from my old US seat.
Now I've realized not only does the wiring differ, but I would have to dismantle the upper US seat and take out the wiring to fit them into the GB upper seat, which would likely mess up the new mint leather seat.