Sponsored by:

PCA HPDE at Barber, December 12 and 13

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2014, 07:57 PM
Lemming
Nordschleife Master

Received 87 Likes on 73 Posts
Default PCA HPDE at Barber, December 12 and 13

Our last event of the year, still room in all groups, so sign up soon if you plan to come. Event can be found on clubregistration.net, search under Alabama PCA. I do see some names from RL, but we would love to see more.

Tim
----------
CDI - Alabama Region PCA

Last edited by Lemming; 11-26-2014 at 11:57 AM.
Old 11-25-2014, 06:33 PM
Dr911
Burning Brakes

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Will check it out. Thx for the info.
Old 12-06-2014, 11:20 AM
Lemming
Nordschleife Master

Still time to register, limited spots in all groups except Instructor. Long-term forecast is showing low 60's and sunny!

Old 12-06-2014, 07:02 PM
j patterson
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello, Thanks for this heads up. I might be able to do this one. Couple of questions. I'm new to PCA but have 9 years DE experience. 60+ days, about 25 at Barber. (I live in Trussville) Black group solo with Audi Club. A group solo with BMWCCA. BimmerWorld club racing school at Barber 2011. Totally stock Cayman S (other than brake pads) on Pilot Super Sports. What group should I be in? Do I register for a group, or will organizers place according to experience? I would rather not be grouped with a bunch of sub 1' 45" cars. THAT gets kind of depressing :-) How large are your run groups? (I just did Audi Club VIR in a 50 car advanced group. THAT was kind of busy for the first lap or two each session.) Thanks again!
Old 12-06-2014, 09:51 PM
chrisc
Burning Brakes

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Current Club Race License but haven't DE'd with you folks. Could I register solo? No passenger seat/belts installed.
Old 12-07-2014, 12:37 AM
zweebach
Rennlist Member

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts