Critique Me? Road Atlanta

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2013, 05:29 PM
Jack667
Rennlist Member

Received 116 Likes on 61 Posts
Default Critique Me? Road Atlanta

Hi guys -
See below for all the background and details, or just dive right into the HD video:

I'm new to tracking my C2S but I have about 13 years of driving, mostly NA 944, DE, Instructor for the past ~10 years, Club raced a few years, have done as many as 20-25 days in a year and now down to 4 or less. May ramp up to 4-8 days/year, but goal is to be fast and safe in DE.
944 broke 2 years ago and I took my C2S out on stock tires and brakes that weekend. Last weekend was my first event since then, so I was a bit rusty.
The car is a 2006 C2S coupe, damptronics, RSS sway bars, drop links, rear toe kit and dogbones, Wevo mounts, and otherwise stock. I added 18" Allegeritas, 8.5 in front and 11 in the back shod with NT01s, 245 and 315. Pads are Pagid Yellow/Black.
I can critique myself a bit: inconsistent lines, maybe too much sliding around - to the point where I may lose some speed, and sub-optimal shifting on front straight (should go up to 5th and then back down to 4th, but I don't like to bother. Instead, I ride the last third of the straight at just under 7k RPM).
This is a DE event, with one lap just after a warm-up lap (note the waving green), then a couple of good measure. I have a C student in the car (in an A, B, C, D format, where A is sort of Solo), and I'm talking him through some things that I hope is not too annoying, but sheds some light on my thinking at times.