Notices
Racing & Drivers Education Forum
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Do you remember your first Black Flag? Were you scared or pissed?

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2013, 09:36 PM
Van
Rennlist Member

Received 92 Likes on 62 Posts
Default Do you remember your first Black Flag? Were you scared or pissed?

My first was for an open sunroof when I was a novice. I was scared I'd done something wrong!!

Other memorable ones have been for aggression... passing without a signal... and kicking dirt onto the track by repeatedly putting the inside wheels on the grass at apex.

Oh yeah, once I forgot to put my window net up for a race... I qualified well and got black flagged on the pace lap. Doh!
Old 07-08-2013, 09:43 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts

My first black flag was for blocking...... go figure, if they can't pass me in a race, they have me flagged.....
Old 07-08-2013, 10:08 PM
Veloce Raptor
Rennlist Member

Received 1,548 Likes on 818 Posts

I was amused & curious...
Old 07-08-2013, 10:13 PM
mglobe
The Penguin King
Rennlist Member

Received 118 Likes on 84 Posts

Mine was for a sunroof too! The corner workers kept pointing to their heads, and then to the sky, and i had no idea why. Got to the station where the black flag was flown, and drove from there in to the hot pits still having no idea what was up.
Old 07-08-2013, 10:29 PM
Flying Finn
King of Cool
Rennlist Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Veloce Raptor
I was amused & curious...
Me too, turns out you can't drop four wheels in T1 at Sebring during DE...
My argument was that I had full control (I did) so I didn't see the need to come in but they disagreed.
Old 07-08-2013, 10:39 PM
hf1
Rennlist Member

Received 1,639 Likes on 1,122 Posts