JRZ VS Bilstein RSR shocks

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2012, 06:18 PM
Abby997
Racer

Received 11 Likes on 3 Posts
Default JRZ VS Bilstein RSR shocks

Hey Guys,
I recently got my hands on a 87 G50 and in the process of rebuilding the suspension for track duties. The car will be used on the track whenever I have a chance; it will be used on the street as well during the weekend and such.

I have 2 options in mind, one is JRZ race double adjustable and the other one is RSR Bilsteins custom valved. the price difference between both set ups is $4500. I can afford the difference in price, but having a hard time justify it.

For guys with JRZ set up, would you guys say they worth the extra money? What are your experiences with JRZ shocks compare to RSR shocks or bilstein shocks in general?

I am a novice and have about a dozen track days under my belt. Will I be able to use the JRZs to their protential at my skill level?

The car will have matching torsion bars for either shop ,camber plates, front and rear bushings, bump steer kit, sways, big brakes, rear bolt in roll bar, 8" and9" fuchs on r-compounds.

Thanks a lot guys!
Old 11-10-2012, 09:30 AM
darrendeguire
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts