Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Missed PCA Feb TWS, looking for alternatives

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2012 | 12:04 AM
dotframe
Pro

Default Missed PCA Feb TWS, looking for alternatives

Sorry if this is a religious question I'm still new to DE and this forum.

I've been looking at DE groups here in TX since I missed the boat for the Feb LCR TWS event. Groups I've found with Feb events; Drivers Edge @ MSR Cresson, TWS PDS @ TWS, and NASA @ MSR Houston (late Jan).

I need to decide on a Feb event before I miss out completely (if I haven't already) but wanted to ask you guys your thoughts on the different groups above, and any I missed! My only experience so far is 1 DE at H2R.

Thanks!
Old 01-09-2012 | 01:11 AM
acao
Racer

I enjoy the TWS PDS @ TWS. Turnout is lower, so there's more driving room. Many of the LSRPCA instructors also instruct at the TWS.
Old 01-09-2012 | 02:08 AM
Defiant
Instructor

I also like the PDS at TWS. The crowds are much much smaller and instruction is usually very good. I got in PCA this Feb but may also go to PDS . Need the seat time!! I like MSR Houston but honestly prefer TWS.
Old 01-09-2012 | 02:26 AM
dotframe
Pro

Thanks guys.

Glad to hear the positive feedback about PDS at TWS. The lower turnout might be good for me since I'm so green!
Old 01-09-2012 | 02:52 AM
ervtx
Addict
Rennlist Member

How could you miss out on registration for the LSRPCA DE at TWS in Februrary??? There must have been open spots for at least 36 hours! Sheesh! Next time, try to be a little more attentive at registration time, and you'll see why it beats the other venues and clubs hands down.

BTW, Drivers Edge at MSR Cresson is just fine if you must make a Feb event, but there's a Maverick Region PCA DE at MSR Cresson a few weeks later on March 10/11. Look me up if you make it; I'll be glad to get you oriented.
Old 01-09-2012 | 08:15 AM
Veloce Raptor
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by acao