Old 08-30-2011, 06:23 PM
Fritz Flynn
Rennlist Member

Received 14 Likes on 8 Posts
Thumbs up Help me get started in PCA racing

My only race experience is:
SCCA school 2006
2 NASA sm races 2006

However I began going to HPDE events in 2000 and I've been an in car instructor since 2003 instructing with many clubs including many years with FSR and recently Zone 2 and Potomac.

I'm not a PCA member but I am a national PCA instructor member and rennlist member

I assume I'll need to register as a PCA member 1st or can I submit my club race app with a PCA member app?

Find someone to back up my experience and abilities?

Anything else I should do?

Thanks,
Fritz
Old 08-30-2011, 06:53 PM
dave morris
Rennlist Member

Received 22 Likes on 12 Posts

Go the the pca.org website. Under activities you will find Club Racing, under that there is a detailed discussion on Obtaining a License. Good luck and have fun.
Old 08-30-2011, 07:05 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts

Are you going to race the green RS?
Old 08-30-2011, 07:31 PM
Fritz Flynn
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by BostonDMD
Are you going to race the green RS?
That's the plan
Old 08-30-2011, 07:32 PM
Fritz Flynn
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by dave morris
Go the the pca.org website. Under activities you will find Club Racing, under that there is a detailed discussion on Obtaining a License. Good luck and have fun.
Will do.

Thanks!
Old 08-30-2011, 08:58 PM
CCA
Burning Brakes

Received 24 Likes on 18 Posts

First, you need to SLOW down.

See you at Tarheel.
Old 08-30-2011, 09:27 PM
BobbyC
Rennlist Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Fritz Flynn
That's the plan
I once looked into racing my RS...one reliable estimate that I got for making it race worthy for PCA was around $40k. Stripping, cage, seats, other safety stuff, suspension, seats, radio, wheels, tires, etc. etc...for a safe and competitive car.
Old 08-30-2011, 09:59 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member