Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone Running Go Pro Motorsports HD?

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2010, 10:57 AM
North Coast Cab
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Anyone Running Go Pro Motorsports HD?

I just picked up the Go Pro Motorsports HD set-up.
I have everything figured out I beleive, but I have some questions for those already using it.
What video resolution setting? r3, r4 or r5
What exposure setting? Cnt or SPt
What speed SD card? Mine is a 16Gb 15MB/s and it seems to chop a little.

Can the suction mount handle 100+MPH on the outside of the car?

Thanks!
Old 04-04-2010, 12:00 PM
mdrums
Race Director

Received 180 Likes on 127 Posts

Got the GoPro HD for Christmas and 1st DE is in 2 weeks. I am new with it too.
Old 04-04-2010, 07:29 PM
RonCT
Rennlist Member

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

I was just looking at the system myself. I figured I'd run 720p at 30fps mode. I really don't need HD, nor do I want to have to store all that data, integrate it with TraqMate, etc. Was going to use some 8 GB sd cards I have that are 30mbs transfer rate. 8 GB should give me 2 hours of 720p video, which cover a DE (4 x 25 minute sessions).
Old 04-04-2010, 10:44 PM
Brinkley
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have that system and was going to try WVGA and r3 with Spt activated. My question is regarding you SD card. I am using a Kingston 32GB SDHC card but I don't know about the MB/s that you reference. Is that a setting on the camera or something regarding the SD card?
The most difficult thing I have dealt with is the editing of the video file that is generated from the camera. After purchasing a software that can handle the file type, I have posted some samples on Vimeo and either the site is slow or my new computer is slow b/c the video is slightly choppy. What video editing software are you using?
Old 04-05-2010, 06:20 AM
HRMinHawaii
Advanced

Originally Posted by North Coast Cab
I just picked up the Go Pro Motorsports HD set-up.