Sponsored by:

VIR Traqmate graph

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2007, 03:34 PM
smlporsche
Drifting

Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts
Default VIR Traqmate graph

OK guys, I'm bearing my soul ... so please be gentle.

This is my first attempt at using the Traqmate data. Here is a lap at VIR that I did yesterday before I blew my h2o pump at the top of the uphill esses. The session had alot of traffic as you can see by the black line going down the back straight where I was waiting for cars that I had caught up to to pass.
Green = accelaration
Red = braking
black = coasting

I'd appreciate all constructive comments on where I can improve.
Attached Images  
Old 05-27-2007, 03:51 PM
Brian P
Rennlist Member

Received 29 Likes on 11 Posts

Really hard to say... I'm guessing the graph should be brighter green for when you are using more gas and darker red for when you are using more gas, however I see no differentation in color. It looks like you are giving gas in the right place, but I can't tell if you are full throttle or just barely accelerating.

Also, getting a lap where you are stuck in traffic will be extremely limited on the amount of information you can get.
Old 05-27-2007, 05:16 PM
38D
Nordschleife Master

Received 808 Likes on 409 Posts

You definitely do not want two sections of red at the end of the back straight. You can trail brake starting at "zero" (i.e. past the braking markers), and then carry that to the turn in of the first sharp right hander. Also looks like too much coasting (like down the hill to the front straight). I assume the black/coasting up the hills is just that your car cannot generate enough Gs to show you are on the gas.
Old 05-27-2007, 05:38 PM
schwank
Herr Unmöglich
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts