Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Porsche San Diego

2017 Turbo Track Ready or Need Mods ?

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2022, 04:32 PM
Procharger
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2017 Turbo Track Ready or Need Mods ?

Hi:
I am pretty new to this thread since i just got a used 2017 971 panamera turbo. I plan to track it for fun, which is NOT " professional " or "set time " things.

I would like to know if anyone did the same could answer "If anything basic like brake pads, fluid etc. is a must to change ?" . Anything helps !

Thanks.

Old 03-28-2022, 05:13 PM
skiracer
Rennlist Member

Received 177 Likes on 130 Posts

No - you won't have to change anything. You'll simply go thru tires and brakes faster on a track - these are great cars and will do just fine. There should be technical inspections to make sure your vehicle is safe for the track conditions. If it's a slower, tighter track you'll just feel the weight of the Panamera more. The track is a great place to learn how to drive better, have fun out there!
The following users liked this post:
Procharger (03-28-2022)
Old 03-29-2022, 10:29 AM
SuperG$
Rennlist Member

Received 68 Likes on 43 Posts

Originally Posted by Procharger
Hi:
I am pretty new to this thread since i just got a used 2017 971 panamera turbo. I plan to track it for fun, which is NOT " professional " or "set time " things.

I would like to know if anyone did the same could answer "If anything basic like brake pads, fluid etc. is a must to change ?" . Anything helps !

Thanks.