Panamera 2010-Current

High mileage turbo - good idea?

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2018, 11:31 AM
SubzeroX
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default High mileage turbo - good idea?

Hey all, looking at a fully loaded turbo with 85k mi on it, 2010. Price is reflected due to high mileage but what is the reliability? I have a 996 with 120k miles on it and minimal problems. Is the panamera turbo reliable? Lots of issues or normal maintenance stuff?
Old 07-16-2018, 12:00 PM
Paul Rathjen
Pro

Received 103 Likes on 54 Posts

I've been researching this for a couple years prior to my purchase. I purchased a little newer one a 2012 Turbo S, and decided to wait because of the extra goodies with the S, that seemed to be a real pain to find on the base turbo models.
Make sure you get a confirmed list of all included options, especial with the various suspension options that really make the car special (PVT,PASM, PDDC) that are actually pretty rare to find on the early turbo models. There is also a powerkit option which is super rare that gives it the power of the later offered S trim.