Notices
Macan 2014-Current

S vs GTS

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2022 | 10:39 AM
CapitalAL
Instructor

Default S vs GTS

Another great video by Nick Murray especially for those of us who have an S.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=fVYGmww3Io0
The following 2 users liked this post by CapitalAL:
Llarry (07-13-2022), slcc (07-12-2022)
Old 07-13-2022 | 01:24 AM
undersky2
Instructor

Do people here agree?
Old 07-13-2022 | 01:39 AM
Fred R. C4S
Addict
Rennlist Member

Yup!
Old 07-13-2022 | 08:22 AM
pitt911
Rennlist Member

No , I don't agree
he is saying that Porsche is rating these engines wrong by 55 HP . I am not a legal expert , but this will be illegal . So basically according to him the difference is around 5 hp.
agree with him that some GTS models in the line up are more differentiated from S models , but seriously doubt that Porsche will over rate an engine by that much
Nick is ok , but has a weird vibe to him , and I think he loves to create controversy and may be this is his angle to attract viewers
The following 2 users liked this post by pitt911:
mikebrinda (07-14-2022), STKDoctor (07-17-2022)
Old 07-13-2022 | 08:43 AM
Nickshu
Rennlist Member

I agree w/ the comments in the comments section of the video, I came to the same conclusion.
Once I spec'd out a Macan S to my liking I was pretty much at the same price as a GTS because so many things that you pay extra for on an S are standard on a GTS. Hence I went with the 22 GTS.

I'd say if you are going for a "poverty build" S then get the S and just put a tune on it. If you want a higher spec'd car get the GTS as the price will be the same and resale will be higher/easier on a GTS when the time comes (if you care about that).

Last edited by Nickshu; 07-13-2022 at 02:31 PM.
Old 07-13-2022 | 02:24 PM
rasetsu
Three Wheelin'

Originally Posted by pitt911
No , I don't agree