2019 Macan - Brakes

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2021, 07:25 PM
Macan2019
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2019 Macan - Brakes

Hello Everyone ,
I am new to the Porsche Brand and just bought a 2019 Macan over the holidays with about 10,000 miles on it CPO. However since I have had it for about 3 weeks now I hear this strange grinding noise when I brake but it’s not constant if it’s a soft brake you won’t hear it but the further you push I can hear the slight grinding. Being that the car now only has 11,700 miles on it It’s essentially brand new so I would think the brakes and rotors are still well within their lifespan . However I am not sure , has anyone else experience this, does that typically happen? I’m hoping someone can shed some light on this or some advice . I contacted the dealer today hoping they’ll get back to me by tomorrow as well!

Last edited by Macan2019; 01-06-2021 at 10:35 PM. Reason: Typo
Old 01-06-2021, 09:08 PM
wwahl
Pro

Received 136 Likes on 111 Posts

Originally Posted by Macan2019
Hello Everyone ,
I am new to the Porche Brand and just bought a 2019 Macan over the holidays with about 10,000 miles on it CPO. However since I have had it for about 3 weeks now I hear this strange grinding noise when I brake but it’s not constant if it’s a soft brake you won’t hear it but the further you push I can hear the slight grinding. Being that the car now only has 11,700 miles on it It’s essentially brand new so I would think the brakes and rotors are still well within their lifespan . However I am not sure , has anyone else experience this, does that typically happen? I’m hoping someone can shed some light on this or some advice . I contacted the dealer today hoping they’ll get back to me by tomorrow as well!
Sounds like your car was equipped with the anchor option, which is a very secret off the books special. Ask the service manager about this.
Old 01-06-2021, 10:36 PM
Macan2019
3rd Gear

Originally Posted by wwahl