MIT Engineer looking for a job

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2010, 10:33 PM
ausgeflippt951
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default MIT Engineer looking for a job

Hi All,

I just now learned of this forum! I suppose that's what I get for lurking in the shadows...

This is a cross-post from the Member Classifieds:

I'm an engineer (mechanical and materials by trade) and am just now finishing my Masters in Materials Engineering from MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology). I received my Bachelors from the University of Arizona in Materials Science and Engineering, with minors in both Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering as well.

Anyway, as I'm sure y'all are aware, times are tough in the job market -- even for engineers. While I've got some options already available to me for a job, I thought I would ask the innumerable power of Rennlist, in hopes that someone out there is looking for an engineer.

Ideally, I'm searching for a job in race engineering or technical consulting, preferably on the East Cost (or thereabouts). I've worked for a few different race teams in the past, but only as internships and extra-curriculars while I was getting myself through school. I have a thorough knowledge of vehicle dynamics through suspension design and chassis setup and have been doing my best at expanding on my knowledge base by doing some racing myself. Before leaving for MIT for graduate school, I was actively involved in lower-level racing through PCA, SCCA, and NASA, as well as motocross and enduro off-road motorcycling.