New Porsche owner concerned with comments about vandalism

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2009, 02:51 PM
sflex2
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Porsche owner concerned with comments about vandalism

Hi all -

As a young boy, I dreamed of some day owning a Porsche. I have worked hard all my life. I started working in my teens and haven't stopped since. I've been working for the same company now for 18 years and hold a senior executive position. Last month I purchased my first Porsche and I feel like I've died and gone to heaven! It's everything I imagined and more.

I do however, need some advice, i.e. what are the do's and don't of being a "Porsche Owner" if any and what should I do to protect my car from vandalism or should I be concerned about vandalism? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

RPM
2005 Lexus SC 430
2004 GMC Sierra

Past
2006 Lexus IS 350
2003 MBZ SLK 320
2000 Lexus GS 400
1994 Lexus ES 300

Last edited by sflex2; 06-09-2009 at 03:26 PM. Reason: Adding Name and current car
Old 06-09-2009, 08:33 PM
BlackAddr
Advanced

This is interesting as it sounds alomost like I was writing it. I toobought my firsts Porsche about 4-6 weeks ago and I too was worried about vandalism, etc. However so far I haven't had any experience with that just yet, I have had for some unknown reason a number of people either flip me off or yell FU while I am driving by, I have also had people get in front of me on the highway and not let me switch lanes and pass them? One went so far as to when I finally caught up with him at the stop light he ran it and I followed and I rolled down my window and asked him why he would continue to cut me off and try to cause me to wreck? After his tirade about me driving like an ******* (Yes, he was in front of me so I have no idea where this came from?) He wanted me to stop that POS car and he wanted to fight me???? After a few seconds of this I drove away at a rapid speed because I thought this guy was just nuts?