Track Day Motion-sickness

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2020, 11:58 PM
mfischer1095
AutoX

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Track Day Motion-sickness

Hello All,

I am new to Rennlist, and am loving the community thus far. I recently purchased a 981 Boxster S manual with Sport Chrono, PSE, and upgraded the plenum and throttle body. I cannot wait to get it on the track!

I am 24 years old and had my first track experience last August in my BMW 240. The day was filled with instruction and good experience, the day was run through a private club at NJMP. I decided it would be cool to ride in a buddies GT4 for a session and see what the intermediate group was about. BAD IDEA. He is a great driver, but I guess being a passenger completely changed things. I am prone to motion sickness and about 15 minutes into our 20 minute session he was at the top of Pit lane and I barely got it out of the car, it was a close call.

Writing to see if anyone has had any similar experiences and if there are any patches or bands or whatever that have helped in the past? Any and all help is appreciated!
Old 04-30-2020, 12:28 AM
wjk_glynn
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 511 Likes on 328 Posts

There's a Racing & Drivers Education Forum on Rennlist located here: https://rennlist.com/forums/racing-a...tion-forum-65/

I suggest asking there as there'll be a lot more track-rats to give you advice.

But in general as I'm sure you know , you're vastly more likely to hurl as a passenger than a driver...

Karl.
Old 04-30-2020, 01:21 AM
HelpMeHelpU
Rennlist Member

Received 634 Likes on 396 Posts