Notices

PC Buffer v. Griot's

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2006, 09:58 PM
iman11348
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PC Buffer v. Griot's

Anybo!dy have an opinion of whether or not there is a significant difference between the PC Buffer and the one sold by Griot's? I can buy the Griot's locally but would probably have to order a PC (can't find a local store that sells it).
I'm new to this stuff but have a black 01 996 that has a lot of swirls
Old 09-28-2006, 01:31 AM
MoeMistry
Premium Sponsor
Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 707 Likes on 369 Posts

You can also try this site: http://www.autodetailingsolutions.co...20Specials.htm You get the whole package. Great deal. I'm not 100% positive, but I know for sure the PC and Meguiar's verson are identical; as for the Griot's, it's safe to say it's the same as well...not 100% sure.
Old 09-28-2006, 12:29 PM
Stephenwz968
Three Wheelin'

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The PC 7424 is the same as the Meguiar's G100, but the G100 has a lifetime warranty, the PC 7424 only has 1 year. I've never tried the griot's garage polisher.
Old 10-08-2006, 09:12 PM
David 23
Burning Brakes

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by MoeMistry
You can also try this site: http://www.autodetailingsolutions.co...20Specials.htm You get the whole package. Great deal. I'm not 100% positive, but I know for sure the PC and Meguiar's verson are identical; as for the Griot's, it's safe to say it's the same as well...not 100% sure.
Looking at the photos of the Griots unit and reading the description, it appears to be significantly different than the PC. I am also trying to decide which one to get. Surely someone on this board has tried the Griots, input???
Old 10-08-2006, 11:11 PM
Buford
Track Day