Old 10-17-2007, 07:28 PM
Jay Gratton
Addict
Rennlist Member

Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Cayenne @ NHIS

I am a driving instructor for my local PCA region and at our last event on Monday and Tuesday my friend Steve Robbins let me drive his Cayenne S for a session. I gotta tell you that it was a blast! It wasn't a 911 , but it was a lot of fun. I would say that the main weak link on the car was the tires, they couldn't really handle what we were doing, but what a machine you all have. I think I will be selling an organ to try and buy one. Very cool!
Has anyone here tracked or AX a Cayenne before? How was it? - Jay
Old 10-17-2007, 07:54 PM
ltc
Super Moderator
Needs More Cowbell

Lifetime Rennlist

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Rennlist member 'tkerrmd' in Florida tracked his Cayenne S.
He currently has a 996TT and is an instructor down there.
Old 10-17-2007, 10:33 PM
Jay Gratton
Addict
Rennlist Member

Rennlist
Site Sponsor

I am sure the 996 TT is a little faster as well! But never the less, the Cayenne was still a kick!
Old 10-18-2007, 07:58 AM
ltc
Super Moderator
Needs More Cowbell

Lifetime Rennlist

I am in the minority that believes that a Cayenne doesn't belong on track, unless it's in Green and/or its own class.
I know the PCA regions are all over the map on this one (some don't allow them, some do).

No rearward visibility, hard to see driver's hand signals to pass and the thought of an on track incident between a Cayenne and a 914 is frightening.
Old 10-18-2007, 08:06 AM
Dennis C
Rocky Mountain High
Rennlist Member

Received 1,445 Likes on 901 Posts

Originally Posted by ltc
I am in the minority that believes that a Cayenne doesn't belong on track, unless it's in Green and/or its own class.
I know the PCA regions are all over the map on this one (some don't allow them, some do).

No rearward visibility, hard to see driver's hand signals to pass and the thought of an on track incident between a Cayenne and a 914 is frightening.