Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice regarding Cayanne S vs ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2006, 09:07 PM
leek
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Advice regarding Cayanne S vs ?

New member here, been lurking around for several weeks trying to learn a little about Cayanne. I am driving an Allroad and it has worked well for me except for $8K in repair bills in 97K miles, I also would like the ability to tow 7500# boat. I have looked at the Mercedes, Lexus, GM, Range Rover and Porsche and the latter looks like it is the right size and capability.
I am 51 and enjoy a car that performs but don't need a race car. Dependability, good winter manners and decent handling are important to me. I am a commercial building contractor so I do use the off road capabilities at times. I have been focused on a new S but I noticed that the local dealer (Barrier) has a CPO CTT '04 with 20,000 miles on it for $79,900. The warrantee will go until 100K miles or 4 years. Is this a good deal or should I look at a loaded S that is new? What technical differences are there between 04 and 06? Thanks in advance,
Old 11-07-2006, 09:56 PM
MadFox
Pepper Bartender
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by leek
New member here, been lurking around for several weeks trying to learn a little about Cayanne. I am driving an Allroad and it has worked well for me except for $8K in repair bills in 97K miles, I also would like the ability to tow 7500# boat. I have looked at the Mercedes, Lexus, GM, Range Rover and Porsche and the latter looks like it is the right size and capability.