Sponsored by:

2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo S?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2021, 07:55 AM
user 848340
User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo S?

Hey guys, I am new to the Rennlist forum and I am looking for some help or advice. I found a 2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo for sale for $3,000. It currently does not run due to a electrical issue or fault the current owner believes with the body harness under the carpet. I will be making a new posting about that when the Cayenne gets here to me. The interior and exterior is still in great shape and only has 110k miles. I found it online and the current owner is the son of the original owner. His mom bought the Cayenne brand new early 2005. In the seller ad he mention that it's a "2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo S". Yes a 2004 Porsche Cayenne Turbo S you read that right. I went online and did the research and found that 2006 was the first year that Porsche made a Cayenne Turbo S. He states that the Local Porsche dealer performed this upgrade from Turbo to Turbo S "back in the day". He states that the local Porsche dealer performed this upgrade for $10k-$20k around the time of 2006-2007 and even they added a S after the Cayenne Turbo on the rear hatch. I did a carfax on it and it came back clean, but nothing on the report shows this upgrade. I am extremely happy that it's least a Turbo, but is it much more? I was wondering if I could contact the dealer that did this "upgrade" would they have a record of it? What did they "upgrade? What is the difference between the Turbo and Turbo S? Is there any other record of 955 Turbo owners having this option provide to them here on the Rennlist forum? If y'all have any information about this Cayenne I would appreciate it Thanks.

I can provide a VIN if someone has a top secret database to lookup dealer install history.

Last edited by deilenberger; 03-19-2021 at 09:24 PM. Reason: Excessive subject punctuation..
Old 03-18-2021, 07:58 AM
user 848340
User