Missing Power Outlets

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2004, 06:44 PM
airtire
Track Day

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Missing Power Outlets

Newbie Here. Nice Forum.

In my owners manual ('04 Cayenne S) it states that there should be 2 power outlets on the right side of the console.

I have searched all over the passenger foot area and can not find these anywhere. Are they under the carpet?

I have the Nav system if that makes a difference.

Thanks
Old 01-09-2004, 06:45 PM
Jeffrey Behr
Pro

Received 284 Likes on 124 Posts
Default They're VERY high, forward, and left...

...in the passenger footwell. Bend over!
Old 01-09-2004, 09:28 PM
GM Austin
Pro

And, if I might add at this juncture, in the perfect place, once you know where they are.
Old 01-10-2004, 07:30 AM
EPV
Intermediate

GM Austin: I am not being sarcastic or wry, but what I am missing is in what way are they in the "perfect place?"
I have found mine and I find it impossible to plug anything in them without getting out of the vehicle and crouching on the ground.
I have an "S" and I think from other posts that you have a TT. Are they different?
Old 01-10-2004, 09:22 AM
cavemans55
8th Gear

Originally posted by EPV
GM Austin: I am not being sarcastic or wry, but what I am missing is in what way are they in the "perfect place?"
I have found mine and I find it impossible to plug anything in them without getting out of the vehicle and crouching on the ground.
I have an "S" and I think from other posts that you have a TT. Are they different?
No, they are in the same place. I unintentionally ended up with the non-smoking package which replaces the ashtray and lighter with storage. The storage is nice but how do I plug my phone in when I need to? I haven't come across a phone cord that would reach from the outlet to a phone by my ear in the drivers seat. How about a passenger with hanging cords by their feet. I end up using the outlets in the back seat - much closer to the driver.
Old 01-10-2004, 09:41 AM