Sponsored by:

HELP! I'm considering buying a 2004 Boxster with 82k miles for $13K

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2014, 04:10 PM
ClaimItBlog.org
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP! I'm considering buying a 2004 Boxster with 82k miles for $13K

Im considering buying a 2004 Boxster with 82K miles. Is there anything i should check for maint. wise? I've checked the car fax and it has been serviced regularly at a porsche dealer. What are common issues around this mileage. I'm no mechanic so any info would help
Old 01-06-2014, 05:00 PM
linderpat
Rennlist Member

Received 2,250 Likes on 1,254 Posts

here you go - noodle through this. That price sounds pretty good too, if all checks out.
https://sites.google.com/site/mikefo...oxsterwebpages
Old 01-06-2014, 10:09 PM
mikefocke
Burning Brakes

Received 100 Likes on 70 Posts

What is regularly? Every 5k miles or every 15k for the oil change?
Old 01-07-2014, 12:06 AM
tcsracing1
Rennlist Member

Received 256 Likes on 172 Posts

wow these things go for cheap nowadays!
Old 01-07-2014, 12:18 PM
Macster
Race Director

Received 246 Likes on 217 Posts

Originally Posted by ClaimItBlog.org
Im considering buying a 2004 Boxster with 82K miles. Is there anything i should check for maint. wise? I've checked the car fax and it has been serviced regularly at a porsche dealer. What are common issues around this mileage. I'm no mechanic so any info would help
What to check for maint. wise? That scheduled services were done on time or at the required miles. These include besides oil/filter services, plugs (due on miles or time), brake/clutch fluid flush/bleed (every 2 years), engine air intake filter and cabin air filter. With a 2004 it would be nice to find it had a coolant drain/refill but that's rare.

The issues a car manifests vary.