New to the Porsche world

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2011, 11:53 PM
ep3_lol
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New to the Porsche world

Hi all, Robert here.

Just picked up an '02 non-S Boxster last week. 43k miles and it is as clean as it can be. I'm very excited about the purchase. Just got it registered this past Friday, but didn't get much time with it as I was doing my first HPDE this weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway in my DD.

The car has had the rear main seal replaced, been taken to Hendrick Porsche in Charlotte for the past few years (and I have records of all the work done since then), and just had it's 40k mile service done on the previous owner's tab It also has xeon headlights that are actually white and the wheel upgrade (I guess? I'm no expert on 2002 Porsche options), two things which add a lot to the car for me. Anyway, enough of me talking, here's the car:

My other car, which I am much more attached to for now, is a 2005 Civic Si. Probably not this place's cup of tea, but it got me through college and I have essentially learned to and continue to learn to drive properly in it. I think it's great, and I love it, so I will show it off :P

Old 07-04-2011, 12:05 PM
MelanomaMan
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up

Congrats on the purchase Robert! I have an '02 Boxster S and love it. Have fun getting to know her.
Old 07-04-2011, 12:22 PM
Marc Gelefsky
Super Moderator
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 23 Likes on 19 Posts

Very nice robert, welcome to rennlist!
Old 07-04-2011, 01:26 PM
recycled sixties
Advanced

Congrats Robert,