Sponsored by:

2002 Boxster Non-S Price

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2007, 11:30 PM
reactor2
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2002 Boxster Non-S Price

I'm looking around for a Boxster to use as a daily driver in the Midwest. One I am interested in is a 2002 Non-S 5 speed with about 41K miles. The dealer is asking $25K for it. Obviously this sounds a bit high to me. Since I am new to the Boxster market, I was wondering what you guys think I should expect to pay for it. It doesn't appear to have any special options that would drive the price up.

Thanks for any advice.
Old 09-27-2007, 01:10 AM
schwank
Herr Unmöglich
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

That is high, but the prices definitely fluctuate regionally. I'm looking at 01 and 02 S models with similar mileage for the same price here on the west coast.
Old 09-27-2007, 08:44 AM
Sputter
Pro

Originally Posted by reactor2
I'm looking around for a Boxster to use as a daily driver in the Midwest. One I am interested in is a 2002 Non-S 5 speed with about 41K miles. The dealer is asking $25K for it. Obviously this sounds a bit high to me. Since I am new to the Boxster market, I was wondering what you guys think I should expect to pay for it. It doesn't appear to have any special options that would drive the price up.

Thanks for any advice.
What schwank said, look around, you could get an S with less miles for about the same money or a bit more.
Old 09-27-2007, 09:14 AM
efahl
AutoX

I was looking for a 2001-2 S for about 4 months before I got my car and my benchmark was <$30k/<30k miles. There are lots of them around, with occasional 20k mile specimens available for around $25k in excellent condition. Be patient in your search because there are a lot of these cars around. Pick a color combination that you like and keep looking on cars.com, autotrader, craigslist and forums until you find exactly what you want.
Old 09-27-2007, 01:50 PM
dyazdani
Rennlist Member