Turbo Performance Center-Supercharger

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2002, 10:26 AM
Greenman
Track Day

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Turbo Performance Center-Supercharger

Hi,

I am the owner of a 996 C4. Talked to TPC about thier upcoming 996 supercharger. I noticed they also have one for the 986. Has anyone dealt with TPC and if so were you satisfied?

Thanx
Old 08-04-2002, 05:59 PM
Ghost Rider
Banned

I think 2.5L Boxster owners for the most part have been happy but 3.2L owners aren't going for the TPC SC because there isn't a lot of HP gain on the 3.2L. I think people said it was best if TPC did the install instead of your own mechanic. I have no personal experience with them though.
Old 08-12-2002, 11:53 PM
Elga 2.5 S & TOF
1st Gear

I have the TPC supercharger in a 1999 2.5 Boxster. Park Place Porsche in Dallas did the installation. I had no problems with it but I never thought it had the 300 h.p that is shown on the dyno at the TPC website. My wife and I recently moved to Baltimore, about 15 minutes from TPC. I took my car to them. They discovered a kink in one of the air tubes and a couple of leaks. Those have been replaced. They also installed a new Motronic, a new air sensor and a K & N air filter. I will be going to Summitt Point in a couple of weeks hopefully to try out the new configuration. I was pleased with the work and prompt attention I received from TPC.
Old 08-13-2002, 12:51 AM
Ghost Rider
Banned

I should point out that Milo's Boxster a 2.7 just blew its motor today and it had the TPC supercharger on it.

I think for the 2.5's it works well but for 2.7 and especially the 3.2 it isn't a good choice. For the 3.2 it would cost me $6600 from TPC to get an additional 30-40 HP with their supercharger for the 3.2. Evidently they claim not enough room to install a large enough one.