New Porsche Tech here!

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2005, 03:19 PM
Pyroproblem
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Porsche Tech here!

Hello everyone!
Im new to the boards and wanted to introduce myself properly.I am 25 years old and a graduate of the Porsche training school in ATL. I am now an ASE master tech and have been working on Porsches for almost a year. I prefer to not say what dealership I work at as of yet but Im totally willing to share what Ive learned about these cars both at school and hands on at work...
I must say this has got to be one of the best jobs in the world! I get to work on these awesome machines and drive them and get paid for it...
So far my favorite is the 911 turbo S...One day I will own my own but until then, it will be just my old honda civic for now...
Old 02-20-2005, 05:06 PM
arenared
Burning Brakes

Welcome aboard! Nothing wrong with a Honda Civic. I used to have one, too! Fun to mod and take abuse without worry. I used to wind 10 grand (race cam) out of mine all the time
Old 02-20-2005, 07:52 PM
autobahnNY
Pro

Welcome Pyroproblem. I envy you with all that access to those beautiful machines. Again, great to have you abroad.
Old 02-20-2005, 08:24 PM
Moogle
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

A special welcome to you sir.
Old 02-21-2005, 12:00 AM
Tour18
Banned

Greetings! And a real gear head knows it doesn't matter who made it...
Old 02-21-2005, 12:00 AM
deliriousga
Three Wheelin'

Welcome to the boards! If you're still in the ATL, you've probably been introduced to our Boxster. TTYL
Old 02-21-2005, 12:23 AM
Paul Marangoni
Three Wheelin'

Originally Posted by Pyroproblem
I am now an ASE master tech and have been working on Porsches for almost a year.
I'm curious,....what does it take to get into that sort of training? What were the prerequisites and are there any openings?
Old 02-21-2005, 09:59 PM
Pyroproblem
Intermediate