Sponsored by:

The Porsche Exchange near Chicago

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2009, 09:36 AM
RSRRacer
Rennlist Member

Received 177 Likes on 94 Posts
Default The Porsche Exchange near Chicago

I am considering buying a Cobalt blue 997 TT from this dealership. Does anyone have any positive or negative experience they can share?

I am from Charlotte so service is not a concern, just comments on dealer in general on the sales side.
Old 02-05-2009, 03:49 PM
bbrc76
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I worked with a sales person there named Faris - he was very professional, cordial and knew his product. Actually looked to put me in a less expensive product (Cayman S) over a base 911 as I'm a rookie with rear-engined cars.

In reading reviews about them, including many at Cayman Club, the consensus from people in this area (Chicago): professional and ethical but overpriced. In Chicago we have 5 dealers to chose from, so we have a relatively competitive market.
Old 02-05-2009, 10:23 PM
boolala
Race Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have had my Carerra serviced there in the past.

They are expensive. They are located in a very affluent community in northern Illinois.

Never tried buying a car from them, however.
Old 02-06-2009, 10:07 AM
waiting for PDK
Racer

Received 41 Likes on 25 Posts

Originally Posted by boolala
They are located in a very affluent community
Where else would you expect to find a Porsche dealer?
Old 02-06-2009, 01:20 PM
RSRRacer
Rennlist Member

Received 177 Likes on 94 Posts

What kind of response was that?

You are a moron. There are multiple levels of "affluence" especially in Chi-town.

Plenty of P-car dealers are within walking distance of some of the poorest communities in the country.

If ignorance is bliss.... you should be smiling.
Old 02-06-2009, 06:23 PM
waiting for PDK
Racer

Sorry if my attempt at humor didn't work over the internet though the demographics should be pretty obvious for dealership locations.