Turbo S Buying Advise

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2017, 01:18 PM
kahane18
Racer

Received 21 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Turbo S Buying Advise

Hi

I am looking at a nice one owner 2011 Turbo S with 39k miles clean Car Fax.

I have no previous experience with turbo's and could use your advise on what to look for when inspecting the car.

I know about looking at the ceramic brake wear but other things mechanical are unknown. Pricing advise would be helpful as well.

Thanks in advance for all the input.

Alex
Old 08-16-2017, 10:54 PM
tguaturbo
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turbo S

Ive have a 2012 red coupe that was amazing and I bought it new and owned for 13 mos. Amazing in every way. The car does it all and well.

Later I bought a a 2011 platinum Silver and this time it would have to have factory Aero Kit and 5 lug wheels so I could swap wheels I already had easily. Wish I never sold it a year ago but financially it was the wise thing to do. Got 90k and it had 31k miles. Dealer probably sold it for 98-100k.

The second one had CPO the 2 years I owned it which was nice. I'm guessing most are running out of CPO by now so I would advice getting a good fidelity platinum care extended warranty mostly bc I hear a few PDK cars have needed new trannys.

Im in a 07 TT and love the car and bought it wisely with out finance. Unlike the first 2 above. If I were to buy another 997.2 TT S. I couldn't justify paying more than 90k but likely between 80-90k for a good 175k MSRP CAR.

What dealers were were trying to buy mine for a year ago was insane. The lowest offer was 176k. On a 185k msrp car.

Good luck.

Tom
Old 08-17-2017, 02:09 AM
Sobrut911
Instructor

Received 51 Likes on 32 Posts

Plugs should have been replaced by now. Tpms are probably ready for replacement . Make sure its been properly serviced and do ppi. I have 36,600 miles on my 2011TTS and have had zero problems, including zero warranty claims. I'm on my third set of tires.
Old 08-17-2017, 10:05 AM