Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2013, 11:00 PM
Rick DeMan
Basic Sponsor
Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 646 Likes on 202 Posts
Default 3.8L Cayman PDK vs. 3.8L 6 speed at MMC video

Nice 16 min. video with a great drag race scene at the end.

Both cars are equal HP and weight with matching equipment levels.

Rick DeMan

DeMan Motorsport
Upper Nyack, NY
845 727 3070
Porsche Sales & Service
Porsche Race services and parts
www.DeManMotorsport.com
Old 02-07-2013, 11:20 PM
M3EvoBR
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Very nice video, tks for sharing.
Also great work with the caymans.
Old 02-07-2013, 11:26 PM
mdrums
Race Director

Received 179 Likes on 126 Posts

Hey Rick...awesome video...thanks for doing this and posting it. I love those Cayman's! I wonder what a Sebring lap time would be?

I've been DEing a PDK since September 2008. I currently have a GTS w/ PDK and I love love love it. The only questions I have is what kind of maintenance is there for PDK? My GTS is now 1.5 years old and has around 20 DE days on it.
Old 02-08-2013, 06:38 AM
Mark Dreyer
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 635 Likes on 345 Posts

Mike I'm guessing there are a lot more DE days in your GTS before any maintenance is required. Weren't the Napleton Cayman's that won at Daytona PDK cars?
Old 02-08-2013, 07:47 AM
Rick DeMan
Basic Sponsor
Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Originally Posted by Mark Dreyer
Mike I'm guessing there are a lot more DE days in your GTS before any maintenance is required. Weren't the Napleton Cayman's that won at Daytona PDK cars?
All the GX Class Caymans were 6 speed cars......

Mike, aside from normal oil service on the gear lube side there is not much to do....!
Old 02-08-2013, 09:09 AM
cbweaver1
Racer