Sponsored by: Porsche North Houston

For Those Who Trailer

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2013, 12:29 PM
24Chromium
Drifting

Received 24 Likes on 13 Posts
Default For Those Who Trailer

I'm curious to know how much gear and tools you have doubles for, ie: one in the trailer and one in the garage. Please share you list.

And for those of you who may be thinking of an enclosed trailer, please visit my trailer diary in the racing & DE forum.
Old 01-31-2013, 01:03 PM
zip465
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 11 Posts

Just went through your trailer diary - very nice!, I'm a mechanical engineer as well I'm doing the same thing (in NX) but with a 20' TPD, guess I need to branch out to other forum areas... Anyway very nice work. Where did you find the outline for the RS, and would you be willing to share... I really like your tire rack option.

I came to the realization that moving tools between the garage and the trailer was not an option especially given the smaller trailer size so no moving the roll-away into the trailer,so I doubled up. I kept it simple - Craftsman - two complete metric sets up to 32mm as of this writing, screw drivers, bit driver with a wide assortment of bits, pliers, etc... really just the standard set. Went with the SnapOn tq-wrench for the CL's and a set of Jackpoint jackstands. GN2 bottle is mounted to the e-track along the wall next to the Raceramps. Pretty basic so far.

And yes the 20' trailer is too small...
Old 01-31-2013, 01:07 PM
Vonschmidt
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

We have two complete sets of tools can't stand looking for tools. Built in a large tool box. 48 feet is not big enough, just a couple more feet.
Old 01-31-2013, 01:13 PM
P.J.S.
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I have very few "doubles" but I am working on it
Old 01-31-2013, 01:13 PM
996FLT6
Rennlist Member

Received 235 Likes on 191 Posts