Sponsored by: Porsche North Houston

Traqmate recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2010, 02:57 PM
Orli930
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traqmate recommendations

I have been tracking for 4 years, I am going to finally add a Traqmate. Does anyone have any other recommendations? I have heard good and bad things.

Just not sure what to get.

Orlando
Old 11-28-2010, 03:07 PM
FTS
Burning Brakes

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post

There are many threads on this with a lot of detail information, do a search. My vote goes to RacePak IQ3/G2X or AIM Evo4.
Old 11-28-2010, 03:30 PM
malmasri
Rennlist Member

Received 50 Likes on 35 Posts

We recently had a GB for RaceKeeper here and we all love it....I would not waste my money on traqmate....as a matter of fact you may find several that are willing to sell you their TM to get a RK.
Old 11-28-2010, 05:02 PM
Gus F
Instructor

The racekeeper system is so easy to use!!!
The many ways it offers for data analysis, auto sync of up to 4 cameras, the comparo feature where you can compare no only the data but also you can see the video for the laps side to side so you can clearly see what happened, installation is so simple and you can also buy a wireless display iphone app (I still have to make this work, I didn't have time to do the setup).
Old 11-28-2010, 05:45 PM
Orli930
Advanced

Thanks, it looks like I will be going with the racekeeper
Old 11-28-2010, 06:20 PM
TRAKCAR
Rennlist Member

Received 1,652 Likes on 768 Posts

Orlando,

Race keeper is maybe better. Heard good things, certainly easer.
Either way the installer / teacher / coach is important.

David Tuaty coached me and he sells both. Call him:
David Tuaty
2101 SW 67 ave
Miami FL 33155
305-216-5390
www.TuatyLeiraMotorsports.com

He installed, upgraded and taught me how it works. Traqmate advantage is we can all share data..
Old 11-28-2010, 06:23 PM
afridi
Racer

Received 28 Likes on 7 Posts

A few guys in our club use Race Technology.