Notices
997 Forum 2005-2012
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I can't stop window shopping for new cars! Your experience?

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2016, 05:15 PM
vbb
Pro

Received 15 Likes on 12 Posts
Default I can't stop window shopping for new cars! Your experience?

I'm a window-shopaholic when it comes to cars.

There, I said it.

And before any of you take this TOO seriously, this post is made somewhat tongue-in-cheek, though there is truth to it.

Like many of you, the 911 has always been my dream car. And like many of you, I've always been a "car guy" even before I could drive. Even when I was a broke college student, I still spent money on making my car nice (whatever nice was back then) and many of my friends, family and coworkers consult with me anytime they're making a car purchase, because I've probably read the reviews about it and know more about the car they're buying than they do.

Going back to the start though, the 911 was THE car for me. I've had a lot of fun, fast and cool vehicles, but this has been my favorite. That said, apparently owning my dream car doesn't stop me from getting the idea that hmm... maybe I should sell it or trade it in for something EVEN BETTER. Now I'm not as bad as some, I usually keep cars for around 2-3 years before trading out, but when I bought my 997.2 (and first Porsche) I figured I'd be keeping this one for 10+ years, especially since it isn't a daily driver.