Notices
997 Forum 2005-2012
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone near Sterling McCall Toyota in Houston? Check out a 997.2 C4S for me?

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2012, 10:22 AM
OhioLefty
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone near Sterling McCall Toyota in Houston? Check out a 997.2 C4S for me?

Hello again. Although I don't post much (mostly because I'm still learning about and still searching for my first 911) I visit here almost everyday. I've become familiar with a lot of names here and hope someday to meet some of you.

Today marks the one year anniversary of my search for my first 911. In the past year I have found a few 911s that caught my eye (who am I kidding, they all catch my eye) but two in particular that I let get away.

One in Atlanta, GA at Jim Ellis Porsche because I didn't act fast enough (still kicking myself in the butt over that one) that was EXACTLY what I wanted. A well optioned 2012 C4S discounted from $120k down to $95 with less than 1000 miles. Corporate "Demo" I think and the warranty had already been punched for a almost a year.

The other one was in Houston, TX at Momentum Porsche. A 2011 C4S that wasn't optioned as nice as the 2012 but had less than a few hundred miles and also had the warranty punched for almost a year. The dealer and I came within $5k of an agreement and someone bought it before I made my decision.

Which brings me to this post. I found a 2011 C4S 911 on eBay that could pass for the one that sold in Houston earlier this year. I'm pretty sure it isn't the same car because this one has almost 20,000 miles on it unless the owner drove it a lot this year. I'm a little nervous about buying a 911 from a Toyota dealer and was wondering if someone from the southwest Houston area that is familiar with Sterling McCall Toyota could stop buy and have a look on my behalf if it wouldn't be a lot of trouble.

Here is the link to the car on eBay. 2011 Porsche C4S